All Saints Abingdon Logo Link
All Saints, Abingdon
Methodist Church
Back home  /  Our Circuit

Our Circuit

circuit map

All Saints is part of the Wantage and Abingdon Methodist Circuit, a group of nine churches working together and sharing our ministers, preachers and property.
The churches in our circuit are:

All Saints – Appleford Drive, Abingdon OX14 2AQ
Peachcroft Christian Centre – Lindsay Drive, Abingdon OX14 2RT
Trinity – Conduit Road, Abingdon OX14 1DB
Childrey – Chapel Way, Childrey OX12 9UU
Grove – Main Street, Grove OX12 7JY
Wantage – Newbury Street, Wantage OX12 8RQ
Didcot – The Broadway, Didcot OX11 8RQ
Milton – Milton OX14 4EQ
Wallingford – St Leonard's Square, Wallingford OX10 0AR

For more information about the Circuit please visit

John Wesley remained an Anglican to the end of his life, but many clergy rejected him and his followers because they did not observe rules on Church of England parish boundaries and who had authority to preach. Seeing the need for leaders he began to approve local preachers to teach and do pastoral work, and organised his followers into Methodist societies. Gradually they began to provide their own chapels to worship in. This, together with the rules Wesley wrote for the 'United Societies', laid the foundations for the Methodist Church. The various societies were grouped into circuits around which the local preachers travelled.

Today there are some 4,374 local churches in Great Britain, grouped into 362 circuits, which in turn are organised into 30 districts. (Source: The Methodist Church, 2018 figures.)

Get In Touch

01235 520282

All Saints Methodist Church
Appleford Drive
OX14 2AQ

There is free parking in our car park behind the Church in Dorchester Crescent.

Church Location

© 2024 – All Saints Methodist Church, Abingdon